Guest Post; Why the mortal instruments series is the best.

Note:This  is a guest post and all credit goes to Balie from Foralpatternbooks

Thanks @floralpatternbooks

The Mortal Instruments is a series of six young adult fantasy novels written by Cassandra Clare, the last of which was published May 27, 2014. The Mortal Instruments is chronologically the third series of a proposed five in The Shadowhunter Chronicles but it was the first one published.

Hello, bookworms it’s Balie from floralpatternbooks and today in honor of Lady Midnight (which came out in the begiining of March) I went over why I liked TMI and TID and now TDA so much. These are my reasons.

1)The World of Shadowhunters are AMAZING!

The Shadowhunters are half-angel half human who learn how to kick butt from an early age. They have this classy look. They are beautiful in general. They deal with warlocks, faries, warlocks, and DEMONS. Uh hello pure awesomness right there people. The series have a dark and edgy style that you can’t find anywhere else.

 

2) Coolest OTP’s Ever!

 The love stories here are so touching, heart-wrenching, heart-felt, so magical! And so creative! A warlock and a Shadowhunter, A brother and sister, a vampire and a Shadowhunter. Cassandra Clare creates a love atmosphere balanced with the kick-ass side we’ve all grown to love.

 

3) Creative Words

Clare sucks you in this gripping-story with her words. The structure just flowed. And it didn’t sound crappy   . Truly, she is born with a writing talent that will impress anyone. The way she writes Jace, makes it seem as if he is alive and right next to me. The way she uses so much literary devices and it sound so god-damn good!

 

4) The Unpredictability

I don’t know about you, but I hate predicting how the book ends, and being right. Those books are usually boring. But the ending of all the books surprised me and left just staring at my wall and processing things. After that, I cried. I cried because I love this book and I am sad about the ending. But don’t let it stop you from reading TMI! It gets better as the series go on. Trust ME!

 

I haven’t read the series YET  but I think I’m gonna put it on  top of my to be read list now 🙂

2 thoughts on “Guest Post; Why the mortal instruments series is the best.

  1. I keep starting and stopping. I love Clare’s style and followed her for years when she was writing fanfic, but I think I got a little way into City of Ashes and stopped for some reason. Read one book of infernal Devices. I liked that but forgot to continue. I did buy Lady Midnight and it’s waiting for me. I feel like I need to start at the beginning now I have all of them as I kept forgetting previous novels as new ones came out. Good summer project maybe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

