The divergent series:Four

Four: A Divergent Collection is a collection of five short stories from the Divergent trilogy, told from Tobias Eaton’s (Four) perspective, and written by Veronica Roth
Four_A_Divergent_Collection_coverTwo years before Beatrice Prior made her choice, the sixteen-year-old son of Abnegation’s faction leader did the same. Tobias’s transfer to Dauntless is a chance to begin again. Here, he will not be called the name his parents gave him. Here, he will not let fear turn him into a cowering child.

Newly christened “Four,” he discovers during initiation that he will succeed in Dauntless. Initiation is only the beginning, though; Four must claim his place in the Dauntless hierarchy. His decisions will affect future initiates as well as uncover secrets that could threaten his own future—and the future of the entire faction system.

Two years later, Four is poised to take action, but the course is still unclear. The first new initiate who jumps into the net might change all that. With her, the way to righting their world might become clear. With her, it might become possible to be Tobias once again.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth comes a companion volume to the worldwide bestselling DIVERGENT series, told from the per-spective of the immensely popular character Tobias. The four pieces included here—THE TRANSFER, THE INITIATE, THE SON, and THE TRAITOR—plus three additional exclusive scenes, give readers an electrifying glimpse into the history and heart of Tobias, and set the stage for the epic saga of the DIVERGENT trilogy.

Title:Four:A divergent collection
Author:Veronica Roth
Published by:Harper Collins Publishing
Publication date: July 8 2014
Genre: Dystopian,YA
ratings-4.14-Good reads

2.5/5-My rating

This is one of those books you read to pass time.You know those books that you read inbetween all the GOOD books.Not that this was bad but it wasn’t good.The writing is okay but isn’t captivating enough.It took me 2 weeks to read this.I kept taking breaks inbetween.

This book has no point really.Everything we learn from it we already knew.It is definitely interesting to read in Four’s perspective but it wasn’t exciting.

She depicted the budding relationship of Four and Tris very well though and the book did clear up some confusion about Four’s past but most things we figured out on our own.

Overall:Its a book that’ll keep you busy.It is a bit boring and pointless but it will make you smile 😊😆

back to the top


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s